Monday, November 9, 2009

Super DUper weekend


Firstly let me say ew. Nadias freind is pregnant and you have no idea how much i didnt want to know that. For 2 reasons. One: I really don't need the mental image that one of her friends had sex, i mean really? ew. and Two, the GIRL (and i stressed the GIRL) is barely older than I am, and its just wierd. She's not letting herself have a life, now the kids gonna be her life which if you read my earlier post, its not as fun as it seems.


Ok now back to my awesome weekend. written in the style of the FML blog, sorta. i was reading that blog and it sorta sticks with you.


Saturday (times are approxomated)


1 pm: Bought a ticket to neauchatel, boarded a train, sat on said train for 20 mins, realized i was on the wrong train. FML


130 pm: Ended up in Neauchatel anyway so don't FML, walked to Gen's (my aunts best friend) MANSION (and i mean litterally MANSION) She asked me if I"d stay with her for the weekend, so of course i said YES!!


230 pm: Gen and I go to a local "mall", but turns out theres a huge promotion and everyone in the city is at the same mall. The stores we went to didnt have the calender Gen was looking for FML


245 pm: Bought some apples for some apple crumbley and then found said calenders (even when the clerk said that they had none)


320 pm: Gen drops me off downtown. I got to see an art gallery that looked like a guy threw a lot of paint on some paper then made it look like mountains or houses, it was lame. FML


330 pm: Went to another gallery that featured pencil drawings. Now THAT was cool, they pictures were bigger than me and it was all a pencil drawing, of wierd things like the orchestra on the titanic being swept away into water and some naked pple in bed but thier heads werent attached to thier bodies, it was nuts!


345: Went to the antique book shop that i was dying to go to. Bought a book on Bacon, Francis Bacon, its amazing.


400 pm: walked down to the shore of the lake and found a random pier. Went walking on it to see snow in the Swiss Alpes. Took some pictures, but decided it was cold and decided to walk back to Gen's


430: Got lost on my way to Gen's FML, found great views of the city and also learned how to get to gen's house from now where. Plus I found this awesome sign that cracked me up. It was graffitid but still.


500 Pm FInally get back to Gens, clean myself up a bit and we both go to an Orchestra/piano concerto. It was amazing, there were only 17 pple playing total, and 13 of them were kids from ages 15-18. The best music I've ever heard in my life.


600 pm: walk back to Gen's but step in a giant puddle. FML. After that we just had dinner and talked in front of the tv (which had an opera on) then went to bed


Sunday:


900 am: Go to church with Gen, its all in french but i dont mind. They had real wine for the communion. ha! awesome! cept its tastes gross, oddly i think i like grape juice better.


10 am: We go back to gen's house and her daughter in law and 2 grandsons are there. The daughter in law is from Canada, so she spoke perfect english so it was pretty cool. THe little boys were adorable, but shy of me.


330 pm: Basically spent a lot of time with Gen and the boys while they talked and played, so at 330 Gen and I went to an Opera concert where the childrens chior accompanied two proffesional Opera singers (who were married to each other. wierd) The opera singers where friends of Gen, but wow, the kids were ok but the opera pple, were awesome, gave me chills.


530: Gen drives me back to Chaux de fonds and at the same time that we arrive, Andrea and Family arrive. FML hahahaha jk not really FML



SO basically it was an awesome weekend. Life is good, well sorta, alomst kinda, well i might as well say it FML!

No comments:

Post a Comment