
Its a very good question I think. WHen you have problems? just dance, its simple, its easy and it makes you feel so much better even if you dance like a complete spaz. In fact if you dance like a spaz, i think it makes you feel even better than if you dance well.
Life is wierd, even when it seems like you have a charmed life, its not always true. You can have tons of blessings and still be miserable. I should know, I'm sitting up in my own room on my own floor that has my own tv, computer, bathroom and even a foosball table and yet, I'm not happy.
I'm happy with what i have but not with how i spend my days. I know that if i really wanted I could do other things but simple fear holds me back. Also, I only have 2 days of the week to do as i will, the rest are spent watching the girls.
Parenthood is not for the adventerous. Its repetative, the same games, conversations, tv shows everyday. The worst part is there is no time for yourself, and if you're a working parent its even worse, I don't see one minute of the day that Andrea spends doing something she likes to do, evrything is either work, or kids. Where is the fun in that?
I've always been back and forth with having kids and now, I don't think i will. Kids arent fun, they are work, you have to clean up after them all the time, make sure they are doing what they are supposed to, and if thier homework and chorse are finished then you spend the rest of the time keeping them entertained.
Sure they are cute and they say the darndest things but i really just don't see where the parents get the pleasure of parenting from.
I'm not saying i don't love Charlene and Flor, they are great kids, but taking care of them during the day is hard work.
I had some me time today, downloaded a bunch of new songs, and danced away, also cleaned my room, and my bathroom, they both look so purrty now. I found a bag full of candy in the bathroom cupboard tho, it was gummy bears and gummy worms, so i kept it of course, but still strange to kind in your bathroom.
P.S. I love you Sister!!
P.P.S. I love someone else too!! hahaha
No comments:
Post a Comment