Sunday, November 22, 2009

When in Rome...or La Chaux-de-Fonds

Went to an awesome party last night. I'm sure they are exactly like the parties American teens have but ive never been so i wouldn't know haha. I wore a tiny black dress with awesome shoes cept its never smart to wear heels when there is beer spilled on the floor. I slipped like 50 times. It was really funny to watch the drunk pple do stupid stuff.

I met a lot of cool people there. Everyone was really nice despite my lack of french skills.

Before the party I went shopping with Soraia and her friend. The party had a dress up theme wear you could either come as a disco dancer or a Rock star, so of course i chose rock star but turns out its a lot easier to find Disco things in Switzerland, finally Soraia found a dress and I didn't want to keep looking so i tried it on and it fit so i just went with it. Although i was incredibly embarressed to wear it in public but i figured noone knows me so why not.

Went to a pub with her and her friend as well. Her friend's name is Luis (not sure how to spell it, you never know here) and he has a girlfriend in LA so he speaks pretty good english so it was fun to talk to him and Soraia and hang out. the "pub" was more of a starbucks type of place, a starbucks with a bar that is, but they serve coffee and pasteries it was pretty neat.

Soraia is so awesome, she's very sweet and helpful. I'm glad Lidia introduced us cuz i know at first i was hesitant about meeting her but now i know shes cool so i'm happy. She's caught in the middle of a funny love triangle. It's nice to know people are the same no matter what language they speak haha.

P.S. Boys here are HOT!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment